Abide With Me Hymn – Gods Country

1.

夕陽西沉, 求主與我同居;
黑暗漸深, 求主與我同居;
求助無門, 安慰也無求處,
常助孤苦之神, 與我同居.

1

Abide with me! Fast falls the eventide.
The darkness deepens; Lord, with me abide!
When other helpers fail And comforts flee,
Help of the helpless, Oh abide with me!

2.

渺小浮生, 飄向生涯盡處
歡娛好景, 轉瞬都成過去;
變化無常, 環境何能留住?
懇求不變之神, 與我同居.

2

Swift to its close ebbs out Life’s little day.
Earth’s joys grow dim; Its glories pass away.
Change and decay In all around I see;
O Thou, who changest not, Abide with me!

3.

我深需主, 時刻需主眷顧,
除卻主恩, 尚有何法驅魔?
誰能如主, 時常導引扶持?
無論風雨晦明, 懇求同居.

3

I need Thy presence Every passing hour.
What but Thy grace Can foil the tempter’s power?
Who, like Thyself, My guide and stay can be?
Through cloud and sunshine, Lord, abide with me.

4.

有主降祥, 仇敵何需畏懼?
淚不辛酸, 病痛也無足慮;
墳墓威權, 鋒芒今天何處?
我仍欣然得勝, 主若同居.

4

I fear no foe, With Thee at hand to bless;
Ills have no weight, And tears no bitterness.
Where is death’s sting? Where, grave, thy victory?
I triumph still, If Thou abide with me.

5.

示我寶架. 雙眸垂閉之時,
照徹昏幽, 指我直上天衢;
陰翳飛逝, 欣看天光破曙,
無論天上人間, 懇求同居

5

Hold Thou Thy cross Before my closing eyes;
Shine through the gloom And point me to the skies.
Heaven’s morning breaks, And earth’s vain shadows flee!
In life, in death, O Lord, abide with me.

發表迴響

